nomadsystem.blogg.se

How to connect logitech wireless keyboard and mouse
How to connect logitech wireless keyboard and mouse









  1. #How to connect logitech wireless keyboard and mouse drivers
  2. #How to connect logitech wireless keyboard and mouse ps2

I must say the documentation included with the device is very vague and leaves everything up to guessing. No where in the documentation does it explain how it must be connected.

#How to connect logitech wireless keyboard and mouse drivers

Peripheral ports are like an extended USB port on your computer that’s why devices that are USB 2.0 will work on that port.”īefore I received this response from them I tried the two USB ports and it still didn’t work so in addition to the transmitter inserted in the USB Port of the KVM, I attached a USB cable from the KVM switch PC connection to my docking station and all of a sudden Windows started configuring the drivers and it started working. Please connect the wireless mouse and keyboard to the peripheral port on the switch. Regarding your concern, the keyboard and mouse port on the KVM are not true USB ports, meaning they are programmed to emulate standard wired keyboard and mouse. “ Thank you for contacting IOGEAR Customer Advocacy. I tried several combinations of the USB, KB and Mouse ports and still couldn’t get it to work so I wrote IOGear’s technical support team and this is what they responded with: I ran into the same problem with the Microsoft 5000 Wireles KB/Mouse and the IO Gear HDMI KVMP Switch GCS1794. I’m still using the same mouse and keyboard as stated above. As a bonus there is virtually no delay on port switching. I upgraded to a ATEN CS1644 and it has been rock solid for about a year. Update: The IOgear GCS1204 had intermittent connectivity issues after 4 years of use. Everything works but there is a few second delay between port changes. Mouse dongle is connected to the KVM’s rear USB-hub port via a usb extension. Keyboard dongle is connected to the KVM’s keyboard port. See image below).įinal Setup: Microsoft 5000 keyboard (not using the paired wireless mouse), Logitech M510 wireless mouse, IOgear GCS1204 (now. To solve my problem I used an extension to connect my mouse dongle to the KVM (actually the extension connects the KVM hub port to my monitor’s built-in usb hub, and the wireless mouse dongle connects into my monitor’s hub. I’m guessing it’s an interference issue since both devices operate in the 2.4GHz range (a very crowded freq range). I have noticed that if I connect my Microsoft and logitech dongles into ports within a few inches of each other there is a noticeable lag in mouse performance. When connecting usb dongles to your kvm for your usb keyboard and mouse, try to keep some distance between the two dongles.Adhering to this principal means the wireless Keyboard+Mouse combos are out (huge bummer, but there may be an exception to this rule. forum posters) have noticed that using separate USB-RF receivers for your mouse and keyboard greatly improves your chances of success with this arrangement. the Logitech dinovo) but I and others (i.e. Do not try to use a common USB dongle for both your keyboard and your mouse.IOGear/ATEN USB KVMs and logitech/microsoft peripherals tend to be the most compatible with a wireless I/O KVM arrangement.Unless you’re willing to buy and return a lot of HW, it’s best to stick with USB KVMs. I have seen forum entries that state otherwise, but I’ve never seen this arrangement succeed.

how to connect logitech wireless keyboard and mouse

#How to connect logitech wireless keyboard and mouse ps2

PS2 KVMs don’t tend to work with wireless devices.These statements stem from a desire to limit the customer-support/troubleshooting burden, but for the inclined, there are device-KVM combinations that will play together as long as a few principals are observed. What’s more, almost every KVM switch maker states that their switch will not work with wireless peripherals. Almost every wireless peripheral device maker will state that their products will not work with KVM switches.











How to connect logitech wireless keyboard and mouse